Exercises of the Mind – Red Velvet

More poetry, because springtime.

Red Velvet

Feeling like a king
In my velveteen.
Crimson on my back,
Rubies in my ring.
Blossoms in the air
Make the breeze sing.
Feeling so fresh
Because today it’s Spring.

Living for today,
Worry for tomorrow.
Heart full of joy,
Ain’t got time for sorrow.
So, where my queen at?
I’m set to follow:
To the mountains high,
And the valleys low.

Life is too short
Though we’re heaven sent.
Like the sakura,
We’re so delicate.
Or is it just a dream
Full of decadence?
I don’t even care –
Red Velvet.

About

I'm an otaku, avid gamer, and electronic "musician." I'm forever indulging in the amazingness that is Japanese tokusatsu.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Fiction, Poetry
Categories
Archives
Music by Nu Style
