Stories of My Life: A Guide to Finding Inspiration in One’s Self

I’m pretty sure my sister doesn’t mind, I needed something awesome like this anyway…

Adventures in Adulthood

I want to talk about something serious. It’s a story that I feel like I need to tell, one I’ve glossed over with friends and kind of repressed for nearly 16 years simply because I think that’s what humans often do after traumatic experiences. But I’m getting ahead of myself. In my Theatre for Young Audiences class, we have to write a short, 10-minute original play or stage-adaptation of a children’s book. And because I’m already in Playwriting this semester as well, I have been hit with a million different play ideas. Among those ideas is a cycle of plays based on different moments of my life. I never realized how much my life would fit on the stage, but it’s working and it’s what I know. So for my original children’s play (not to be confused with the one-act I’m writing for my playwriting class), I decided to write…

View original post 1,860 more words

About

I'm an otaku, avid gamer, and electronic "musician." I'm forever indulging in the amazingness that is Japanese tokusatsu.

Posted in Uncategorized
Categories
Archives
Music by Nu Style
